Hello everyone, Ishaan is now 15 months old and he can eat and drink little by little food / water in his mouth himself. All the credits I would like to convey my aunt Dr. Shruthi Arun ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank You Shruthi akka. So parents teach your babies eating and drinking at early age.

Shruthi being a doctor, keeps visiting India when she can with her family. She has been so helpful for giving me so many tips, lessons and sharing experience for me to learn parenting. Recently when she visited, I met her with Ishaan. I was feeding Ishaan making him sit on a table chair. That is when she said, let Ishaan start eating. Let him make a mess but sure he will learn the act of eating and drinking. We at home was actually scared if he can eat/drink by himself? He is still a year old baby. BUt trust me Slowly when I started give him food within no time learnt and now he eats himself.

Though now he canโ€™t eat in spoon properly, I see to that he tries every day at least once. He is getting better day by day ๐Ÿ™‚ Parents it is in our hands to make them learn what they are suppose to do themself. So start at early age, they listen to us.

Ishaan apart from eating or drinking from tumbler he helps me getting dried clothes from wash, vessels after cleaning to kitchen, cleaning his mess of toys, and many more. Slowly I am teaching what he can help us and himself in future.

At last we love our babies, the way they are ๐Ÿ™‚

